December 1, 2022

Why is Desi Arnaz Book So Expensive

“Desi” is a hardcover book that was published in 2014 by author and historian Gary Giddins. It’s an exhaustive biography of Desi Arnaz, the legendary Cuban-American singer who was one of the most popular entertainers of the 20th century. The book has been out of print for years but it’s still considered to be very valuable. Why does this rare book cost so much?

This Video Should Help:

The high price of Desi Arnaz’s book

Desi Arnaz’s book, A Memoir, was released in 2016 and has received mixed reviews. The book tells the story of Arnaz’s life, from his childhood in Cuba to his time as a star on the popular TV show I Love Lucy.

While some reviewers found the book to be an interesting read, others were put off by its high price tag. A Memoir is currently selling for $27.99 on Amazon, which is more than twice the price of other celebrity memoirs.

So why is Desi Arnaz’s book so expensive? One possible reason is that Arnaz’s estate may be trying to cash in on his popularity after his death. Another possibility is that the book contains many never-before-seen photos and stories from Arnaz’s life, making it a valuable collectors item.

Whatever the reason, there’s no denying that Desi Arnaz’s book is one of the most expensive celebrity memoirs on the market today.

Why the book is so expensive

Desi Arnaz’s book is so expensive because it is a rare find. The book is about Desi Arnaz and Lucille Ball’s life together. The book has been out of print for many years and there are very few copies available. This makes the book a collector’s item and increases its value. The book is also a great read for fans of Arnaz and Ball. It offers a behind-the-scenes look at their lives and their work on “I Love Lucy.”

The history of Desi Arnaz

Desi Arnaz was born in Santiago, Cuba on March 2, 1917. His parents, Desiree and Enrique Arnaz, were both musicians. Arnaz was educated in Catholic schools in Cuba and the United States. He began his career as a musician, playing the drums in his father’s band.

In 1940, Arnaz and his family immigrated to the United States after the Cuban Revolution. Arnaz subsequently began working in film and television. He is best known for his role as Ricky Ricardo on the television series “I Love Lucy.”

Arnaz’s autobiography, “A Book,” was published in 1981. The book was co-written with convert Dick Schaap. The book chronicles Arnaz’s life and career, including his work on “I Love Lucy.”

“A Book” received mixed reviews upon its release. Some reviewers criticized Schaap’s writing style, while others praised Arnaz’s candor. However, most reviewers agreed that the book provides an interesting story about Arnaz’s life and career.

Desi Arnaz’s career highlights

Desi Arnaz’s book is expensive because it is out of print. The book was published in 1974 and is titled A Book. It is an autobiography of Arnaz’s life and career. The book was co-written with his wife, Lucille Ball, and covers their time working together on the television show I Love Lucy. The book includes Arnaz’s reflections on his childhood, his family, and his career highlights. It also includes a foreword by Ball and an afterword by their son, Desi Arnaz Jr.

The book has been hailed as a classic by critics and fans alike. In a 2004 interview with the AP, Ball said that she had no regrets about writing the book and that it was “a story that needed to be told.”

The legacy of Desi Arnaz

Desi Arnaz was one of the most influential figures in television history. As the star of “I Love Lucy,” he helped to revolutionize the way that TV was produced, and his influence is still felt today. His legacy extends beyond his work on TV, though. He was also a successful musician and producer, and he wrote an autobiography that is now considered a classic.

So why is Desi Arnaz’s book so expensive? There are a few reasons. First, it’s out of print, so copies are hard to come by. Second, it’s considered a collector’s item due to its association with Arnaz and “I Love Lucy.” And finally, the book itself is just really good. It’s a fascinating story about Arnaz’s life and career, told in his own words. If you’re a fan of “I Love Lucy” or Desi Arnaz, this book is definitely worth the price.

Why Desi Arnaz is important

Desi Arnaz was an Cuban-American actor, musician, comedian, and television producer. He is best known for his role as Ricky Ricardo on the American television sitcom “I Love Lucy”.

Arnaz’s autobiography, A Book (2002), is one of the most expensive celebrity memoirs ever published. The reason for its high price tag is twofold: first, Arnaz wrote the book himself, without the help of a ghostwriter; and second, Arnaz insisted that his publisher include a CD of him reading excerpts from the book.

The influence of Desi Arnaz

Desi Arnaz was an American actor, musician and television producer, famous for his role as randy bandleader Ricky Ricardo on the groundbreaking 1950s sitcom “I Love Lucy.” He was also Lucy’s real-life husband, and the two starred together in several movies and television shows over the years. Arnaz’s memoir “A Book” was published in 1977.

Despite some negative reviews, “A Book” became a bestseller. In recent years, however, it has become increasingly difficult to find a copy of the book – and when copies are available, they often come with a hefty price tag. So what’s behind the sudden surge in interest (and cost) for Desi Arnaz’s memoir?

First and foremost, there’s the fact that Arnaz is an icon of early television. His work on “I Love Lucy” helped to shape the way that sitcoms would be written and filmed for decades to come. He also had a huge impact on the Latinx community, both through his work on television and his activism off-screen.

In addition, Arnaz’s story is one of rags-to-riches success. He was born in Cuba to a wealthy family, but they lost everything during the Cuban Revolution. The family eventually made their way to America, where Arnaz found success in show business. His story is an inspirational one, and it’s no wonder that his memoir continues to commands such high prices today.

The impact of Desi Arnaz

Desi Arnaz was one of the most influential people in the entertainment industry, and his impact is still felt today. His book, “A Life,” is a behind-the-scenes look at his life, work, and legacy. The book has been praised by critics and fans alike, and it’s no wonder why it’s so expensive.

Arnaz was known for his work on “I Love Lucy,” one of the most popular shows in television history. He played the character of Ricky Ricardo, the Cuban bandleader husband of Lucille Ball’s character, Lucy Ricardo. The show was groundbreaking for its time, and Arnaz’s performance was a large part of that.

After “I Love Lucy” ended, Arnaz went on to have a successful career in film and television. He also had a major impact on the music industry, thanks to his work with his wife, Lucille Ball. Together, they created some of the most iconic songs of the 20th century.

Arnaz’s book is a must-read for anyone interested in the entertainment industry or twentieth-century history. His story is inspirational and provides insight into the mind of one of the most influential people of our time.

The importance of Desi Arnaz’s book

Desi Arnaz’s book, ‘A humble memoir by the man who gave us I Love Lucy, ‘ is one of the most important books in entertainment history. It is the story of Arnaz and his wife Lucille Ball as told by Arnaz himself. The book is a must-read for any fan of I Love Lucy, or anyone interested in learning about the making of one of the most successful television shows of all time.

The book was originally published in 1977, and was re-released in 2014. The 2014 edition includes a new foreword by Arnaz’s daughter, Lucie Arnaz.

The book has received overwhelmingly positive reviews, with many reviewers calling it a must-read for any fan of I Love Lucy. The Arlington Morning News said that the book was “a story that needed to be told.”

If you are a fan of I Love Lucy, or if you are interested in learning more about the making of one of the most successful television shows of all time, you should definitely read Desi Arnaz’s book ‘A humble memoir by the man who gave us I Love Lucy.’

Why you should read Desi Arnaz’s book

Desi Arnaz’s book is expensive because it is a collector’s item. The book tells the story of Arnaz and Lucille Ball’s life together, as well as the behind-the-scenes story of the hit TV show “I Love Lucy.” The book has been praised by critics and is considered to be a must-read for fans of the show.

The “did desi arnaz write a book” is an interesting question. The answer is yes, he did. But the reason why it’s so expensive is because it’s signed by him.

External References-

https://apnews.com/article/22d5a625f007775f94fe8d919f23e63b

https://apnews.com/article/0c87c40063c1e653618e845ba0a1c4f2

https://www.amazon.com/Book-Desi-Arnaz/dp/0688003427